About Us

What we do

We provide literature, research materials, access to historical archives, technology and entertainment to the residents of the Western Downs.

You can find out lots more in our FAQs

Where we are:

Use the tabs below to find the branch closet to you. We have nine branches servicing the library needs of the Western Downs.

Branches

Bell FrontClick here for What’s On at Bell Library

71 Maxwell Street
Bell QLD 4408

p: 07 4663 1113
f: 07 4679 4099
e: bell.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
The library is open
Monday – Sunday 9am – 3pm
Saturdays 9am – 12pm
The library is staffed
Wednesdays 1:30pm – 4:30pm
Fridays 9:00am – 12:00pm

Click here for What’s On at Chinchilla Library

80-86 Heeney Street
Chinchilla QLD 4413

p: 07 4660 4470
f: 07 4660 7293
e: chinchilla.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 10am – 5.30pm
Saturday 10am – 12.30pm

 

 

Click here for What’s On at Dalby Library

MyALL 107
107 Drayton St.
Dalby QLD 4405

p: 07 4679 4474
f: 07 4679 4099
e: dalby.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 10am – 5.30pm
Saturday 10am – 12.30pm

 

 

 

Click here for What’s On at Jandowae Library

Community & Cultural Centre
22 George Street
Jandowae QLD 4410

p: 07 4684 4480
f: 07 4679 4099
e: jandowae.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 9am – 5pm

Click here for What’s On at Meandarra Library

Sara Street
Meandarra QLD 4422

p: 07 4665 6147
f: 07 4679 4099
e: meandarra.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 10am – 4pm

 

 

miles_2Click here for What’s On at Miles Library

Corner Dawson and Murilla Streets
Miles QLD 4415

p: 07 4628 5330
f: 07 4628 5378
e: miles.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 9am – 5pm
Saturday 10am – 1pm

 

 

 

Click here for What’s On at Moonie Library

Leichhardt Highway
Moonie QLD 4406

p: 07 4665 0189
f: 07 4679 4099
e: moonie.rtc@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 9am – 3pm

 

Click here for What’s On at Tara Library

31 Day Street
Tara QLD 4421

p: 07 4678 7881
f: 07 4679 4099
e: tara.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 9.30am – 5pm

 

Click here for What’s On at Wandoan Library

6 Henderson Road
Wandoan QLD 4419

p: 07 4658 3045
f: 07 4558 3099
e: wandoan.library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au

Opening Hours:
Monday – Friday 9am – 4pm

Closed for Lunch 12 – 1.15pm